Digital Strategy

Every business needs to monitor its online customer satisfaction, web traffic and trends that could potentially affect sales. For the best possible results, a business should create a digital sales roadmap for successful promotion using multi-channel analysis, customer interviews, ethnographic research and other techniques; a competitive analysis could be priceless.
Thanks to digital tools and well-implemented Internet sales techniques, it's easier than ever to track crucial customer info and to incorporate data into a sales plan. A sound digital strategy is an essential part of promotion and branding, and an important technique for finding and retaining new customers.

Environmental Consulting

An environmentally conscientious approach to business is beneficial in a number of ways. A smaller carbon footprint is certainly better for the environment, but it can also resonate well with modern consumers while cutting down on some of the most common operational costs that businesses face.
Building a greener approach can be a simpler and more sustainable process with the right environmental consulting services from experienced professionals. With one-on-one workshops and customized environmental management plans, we can help your business find an environmental approach that is both functional and effective.

Online Brand Development
Online brand development is an important marketing technique that every business needs to master to ensure that online representation of a company is positive and accurate. Businesses need to improve their presentation on social media websites with custom Facebook fan pages, custom Twitter backgrounds and other detailed graphical improvements that can lend a sense of professionalism. Online branding needs to be structured and consistent for the best possible effects. When online brand development is handled correctly, it's a powerful way to encourage word-of-mouth and active responses among customers and fans.
Social Media Management
Social media platforms like Facebook and Twitter can be powerful tools for business when activated correctly and updated on a consistent basis. However, social media management is crucial. Social media automation can be used to engage customers and improve word-of-mouth. Advertising can be shaped towards customers' interests more easily and have a better chance of going viral, which leads to enormous sales and brand visibility.
With professional techniques and an individualized, company-specific approach, we can help you find the best way to influence customers and improve your brand with smart social media management.

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Understanding the Value of a Facebook Fan

If you're like most of the marketers or business owners I talk with these days, you're wondering what exactly are the benefits of Facebook fans (i.e., "Likes") to your brand. Also, how much more likely are they to do business with you than those who don't "like" you on Facebook?

Those who profess to be fans are much more likely to participate in "desirable actions" using Facebook, such as making a purchase, installing an app, entering a sweepstakes or voting online in a contest. That's according to SocialCode, a full-service social agency owned by the Washington Post Company, which looked at 50 brands and more than 5 million Facebook ads over a five-month period earlier this year.

Of course, it should come as little surprise that fans are more likely to perform desirable acts than nonfans. But the knowledge that they do so at a situational rate of up to 547 percent higher than nonfans is eye opening.

Specifically, the survey shows that Facebook fans are 291 percent more likely to engage with brands than nonfans. For example, the fan conversion rate to install an app is 38 percent compared with 12 percent for nonfans. That's a 239 percent difference, or, in other words, fans are three times more likely to convert than nonfans. The conversion rate for existing or new fans to enter a brand's contest was found to be 6 percent as opposed to 1 percent for nonfans -- a 545 percent differential.

When it comes to making an actual purchase, the SocialCode survey shows that fans do so at a 7 percent rate, while nonfans buy at a rate of just 2 percent.

Among the seven actions a user might perform on a fan page, SocialCode found that the difference in cost per acquisition, or CPA, between fans and nonfans is $9.56. That number is calculated by dividing the total cost of clicks by the total number of actions. For fans who install an app, for instance, the cost per acquisition is $2.61 compared to $8.49 for nonfans. Similarly, for fans making a purchase, the fan CPA is $14.88 compared to a nonfan CPA of $43.86.

Others costs include: contest submissions ($17.21 for fans, $76.25 for nonfans); contest voting ($3.26 for fans, $21.09 for nonfans); fan acquisition ($3.39 for fans, $5.17 for nonfans); program signup ($41.25 for fans, $75.90 for nonfans); and sweepstakes entry ($2.57 for fans, $5.81 for nonfans.)

In Facebook fan studies from last year, the value of a fan ranged from $3.60 in a Vitrue survey to $136.38 in a Syncapse assessment. Problems I see with the SocialCode survey is the assumption that all of these fans engage in actions to the same degree and that these desired actions can be weighed the same. I would think, for instance, that a purchase "action" would trump a contest vote every time. Similarly, the value of a fan should be measured by how much money he or she is bringing to the table in the form of purchases made, with the cost per action subtracted from that figure. The bottom line: How much more did we sell to the folks who signed on as our fans?

Original Source: http://www.entrepreneur.com/blog/220796